SPORT

Canterbury Girls' Secondary College has an extensive sporting program, including Physical Education as a curriculum program, Sport Education in Years 7 and 8, and involvement in a wide range of inter-school sporting competitions.

Canterbury Girls' Secondary College has continued its dominance of many sports in the inter-school competitions by adopting a healthy participation rate and dominating many team sports. Our growing reputation as a strong sporting school has been enhanced with excellent team and individual performances. The Sport program is supported by specialist coaches and training sessions to enable students to develop further their sporting skills.

Teachers and coaches at the College are committed to encouraging a growth mindset in students through praise for effort which has seen students develop into confident and competent athletes who thrive in meeting new challenges on the sporting arena.

Events

 

 

Wednesday 21 February

Year 12 Michael Carr-Gregg Presentation

7:00 - 8:00pm PAC

 

Saturday 3 March

9:00 - 12:00pm Working Bee

 

Tuesday 6 March

Year 7 Welcome Night

6:00 - 8:00pm

 

Friday 9 March

International Women's Day Breakfast

7:30 - 8:30am

 

Monday 12 March

Labour Day public holiday

 

Tuesday 27 March

House Chorals Performance

7:30 - 10:30pm

 

Wednesday 28 March 

House Chorals Performance

7:30 - 10:30pm

 

Thursday 29 March

House Chorals Adjudication Day

 

End of Term 1

________________________

 

Monday 16 April

Start of Term 2

 

Monday 30 April

Open Day and information evening

- Open day tours will be available for booking at a later date.

- Information evening

7:00 - 8:30pm

(no bookings necessary)

 

Our Calendar

February 2018
M T W T F S S
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 1 2 3 4

Latest News



© 2017 Canterbury Girls' Secondary College
CRICOS Provider Code: 00861K