Sport

The Sports Captain is responsible for overseeing the many Sports activities held within the College. This includes the Swimming and Athletics Carnivals and the cross country program.

In addition, the Sports Captain works closely with the Head of Sport and Sport Education to organise the inter-House sporting competition held throughout the year. The Arts Captain is supported by the Sports Captains in each House.

Events

 

 

Wednesday 21 February

Year 12 Michael Carr-Gregg Presentation

7:00 - 8:00pm PAC

 

Saturday 3 March

9:00 - 12:00pm Working Bee

 

Tuesday 6 March

Year 7 Welcome Night

6:00 - 8:00pm

 

Friday 9 March

International Women's Day Breakfast

7:30 - 8:30am

 

Monday 12 March

Labour Day public holiday

 

Tuesday 27 March

House Chorals Performance

7:30 - 10:30pm

 

Wednesday 28 March 

House Chorals Performance

7:30 - 10:30pm

 

Thursday 29 March

House Chorals Adjudication Day

 

End of Term 1

________________________

 

Monday 16 April

Start of Term 2

 

Monday 30 April

Open Day and information evening

- Open day tours will be available for booking at a later date.

- Information evening

7:00 - 8:30pm

(no bookings necessary)

 

Our Calendar

February 2018
M T W T F S S
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 1 2 3 4

Latest News



© 2017 Canterbury Girls' Secondary College
CRICOS Provider Code: 00861K