SPORT

Canterbury Girls' Secondary College has an extensive sporting program, including Physical Education as a curriculum program, Sport Education in Years 7 and 8, and involvement in a wide range of inter-school sporting competitions.

Canterbury Girls' Secondary College has continued its dominance of many sports in the inter-school competitions by adopting a healthy participation rate and dominating many team sports. Our growing reputation as a strong sporting school has been enhanced with excellent team and individual performances. The Sport program is supported by specialist coaches and training sessions to enable students to develop further their sporting skills.

Teachers and coaches at the College are committed to encouraging a growth mindset in students through praise for effort which has seen students develop into confident and competent athletes who thrive in meeting new challenges on the sporting arena.
 
 

Events

 

TERM 1 - 2019 

Monday 28 February

Swimming Carnival

 

Saturday 2 March 

Working Bee, 8.45am-12.00pm

 

Thursday 7 March

Year 7 Social evening, 6.30pm

 

Friday 8 March

International Women's Day Breakfast, 7.30am 

Purchase tickets HERE

 

Monday 11 March

Labour Day public holiday

 

Friday 15 March

SRC Free Dress day

 

Tuesday 26 March

General Assembly – Blazers required

 

Wednesday 3 April

House Chorals Performance Evening 1

 

Thursday 4 April

House Chorals Performance Evening 2

 

Friday 5 April

House Chorals Adjudication Day

 

Last Day of Term 1

2.30pm finish

 

TERM 2 - 2019

Monday 22 April

Easter Monday, public holiday

 

Tuesday 23 April

Term 2 begins

 

 

 

Our Calendar

February 2019
M T W T F S S
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 1 2 3

Latest News

 

Term Dates 2019

Term 1

31 January - 5 April

 

Term 2

23 April - 28 June

 

Term 3

15 July - 20 September

 

Term 4

7 October - 20 December

 

© 2017 Canterbury Girls' Secondary College
CRICOS Provider Code: 00861K