Environment

The Environmental Committee provides a forum for students to discuss issues related to the environment, both within the College and more globally, to contribute to decision making and to undertake fund raising.

The Environmental Committee is led by the Year 12 Environmental Captain and supported by members elected annually by each form. The Environmental Captain is supported by a liaison teacher.

Events

 

Term 1 2020

 

Thu 30 January

Year 7 Students

Start & School Photos

 

Fri 31 January

Year 8-12 Students Start

 

Mon 3 February

Year 8-12 School Photos

 

Fri 7 February

Photo Catch-up

8:55 AM - 12:35 PM

 

Mon 10 - Fri 14 February

Year 9 Rubicon Camp

 

Tue 11 - Fri 14 February

Year 9 Surf Camp

 

Wed 12 February

Year 7 Information Night &

Notebook Distribution

7:00 - 8:00 PM

 

Tue 18 - Wed 19 February

7A, B, C and D Camp

 

Thu 20 - Fri 21 February

7E, F and H Camp

 

Thu 20 February

Year 8 Interschool Round Robin

 

Tue 25 February

Intermediate Interschool Round Robin

 

Thu 27 February

House Swimming Carnival

Boroondara Sports Complex

 

Sat 29 February

Working Bee

8:45 AM - 12:00 PM


 

 

Our Calendar

January 2020
M T W T F S S
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

Latest News

 

Term Dates 2020

Term 1

29 January - 27 March

 

Term 2

14 April - 26 June

 

Term 3

13 July - 18 September

 

Term 4

5 October - 18 December

 

 

© 2017 Canterbury Girls' Secondary College
CRICOS Provider Code: 00861K