Canterbury Girls' Secondary College Zone Boundary

Canterbury Girls' Secondary College has a designated zone approved by the Department of Education and Training. This means that priority for enrolment must be given to students who permanently live in the College zone. Once these students are enrolled, students from outside the zone can be offered positions.

Please note: To be considered an in zone applicant families will be asked to provide copies of:

  • Evidence of purchase of property in the zone/ long term lease agreement from a licensed real estate agency (at least 12 months). The property and lease must be under the parent's name. Copies of driver's license, utility bills, etc will need to be provided.
  • An enrolling student will live with his/her parents. Staying with a relative or friend does not qualify you as  a "resident". Guardianship is not a criterion for enrolment unless supported by the relevant papers endorsed by the Family Court of Australia.

Events

 

TERM 1 - 2019 

Monday 28 February

Swimming Carnival

 

Saturday 2 March 

Working Bee, 8.45am-12.00pm

 

Thursday 7 March

Year 7 Social evening, 6.30pm

 

Friday 8 March

International Women's Day Breakfast, 7.30am 

Purchase tickets HERE

 

Monday 11 March

Labour Day public holiday

 

Friday 15 March

SRC Free Dress day

 

Tuesday 26 March

General Assembly – Blazers required

 

Wednesday 3 April

House Chorals Performance Evening 1

 

Thursday 4 April

House Chorals Performance Evening 2

 

Friday 5 April

House Chorals Adjudication Day

 

Last Day of Term 1

2.30pm finish

 

TERM 2 - 2019

Monday 22 April

Easter Monday, public holiday

 

Tuesday 23 April

Term 2 begins

 

 

 

Our Calendar

February 2019
M T W T F S S
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 1 2 3

Latest News

 

Term Dates 2019

Term 1

31 January - 5 April

 

Term 2

23 April - 28 June

 

Term 3

15 July - 20 September

 

Term 4

7 October - 20 December

 

© 2017 Canterbury Girls' Secondary College
CRICOS Provider Code: 00861K