The Mangarra Society Past & Present Students' Association (Est. 1988)

 

Email: tmscgsc@gmail.com

 

We are past and present students working together to support Canterbury Girls' Secondary College. 

 

We promote:

  • Support
  • Friendships
  • Networking
  • Community
  • Tradition

 

Projects include:

    • Prizes and Awards for current students
    • Financial assistance and welfare for students needing additional support
    • Reunion contacts
    • Careers night
    • Maintaining the School archives 
    • Principal's Portrait gallery
    • The Laura White Pond
    • The Memorial Garden
    • The installation of name plaques on various buildings at the School

 

Members will receive 3 to 4 newsletters each year with information about school functions, stories of past students and activities of The Mangarra Society as well as a copy of the School Magazine.

 

The Society's funds are raised solely through donations, and membership fees which are very affordable at:

 

$25 annually for normal memberships

$20 total for current students for the entire time at the School

 

For further information, please contact us via email: tmscgsc@gmail.com

 

Get in touch with us via Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/groups/Canterbury.Girls/

https://www.facebook.com/TheMangarraSociety/



Events

  

TERM 2 - 2019    

 

Monday 24 June

Year 12 Formal 

 

Friday 28 June 

End of Term 2, 2.30pm finish


TERM 3 - 2019

Monday 15 July

Start of Term 3

 

Thursday 18 July

VCE Parent Information Night - SEAL, Year 9 & Year 10

 

Sunday 21 July

Takakura High School visit - Japanese sister school

 

Monday 29 July

VCE student information afternoon 3.30pm-5.30pm

 

Tuesday 30 July

General Assembly - blazer required

 

Thursday 1 August

Year 9 Urban Market, 6.30pm-8.00pm

 

Sunday 4-11 August

Ski Trip - New Zealand

 

Thursday 8 August

Year 8 to 9 Information Night, 7.00pm-8.00pm

 

Thursday 15 August

Parent-Teacher interviews, 12.00pm-8.00pm

 

Saturday 17 August

Working Bee

 

Friday 23 August

SRC Free Dress Day

 

Friday 23 August

Year 11 Formal

 

Thursday 29 August

Music Night, Besen Centre, 7.30pm-10.00pm

 


Curriculum Day Dates 2019

 

Term 4

Monday 4 November 2019

 

Our Calendar

June 2019
M T W T F S S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Latest News

 

Term Dates 2019

Term 1

31 January - 5 April

 

Term 2

23 April - 28 June

 

Term 3

15 July - 20 September

 

Term 4

7 October - 20 December

 

Curriculum Day Dates 2019

Term 2

Friday 14 June 2019

 

Term 4

Monday 4 November 2019

 

© 2017 Canterbury Girls' Secondary College
CRICOS Provider Code: 00861K